City Council

Philadelphia City Council consists of seventeen Councilmembers including one from each of Philadelphia's ten councilmatic districts, and seven at-large members representing the entire city. Click here for a calendar of City Council meetings. Click here to look up City Council legislation.

At-Large City Councilmembers

These members are each elected by and represent the entire city

Blondell Reynolds Brown (D)
Room 581 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3438, 3439
F: 215-686-1926
blondell.reynolds.brown@phila.gov

William K. Greenlee (D)
Room 508 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3446, 3447
F: 215-686-1927
bill.greenlee@phila.gov

W. Wilson Goode, Jr. (D)
Room 316 City Hall, 19107
P:215-686-3414, 3415
F: 215-686-1928
wilson.goode@phila.gov

Bill Green (D)

Room 312 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3420, 3421
F: 215-686-1930
bill.green@phila.gov

David Oh (R)
Room 319 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3452, 3453
F: 215-686-1925
david.oh@phila.gov

Dennis O'Brien (R)
Room 582 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3440, 3441
F: 215-686-1929
dennis.o'brien@phila.gov


James F. Kenney (D)
Room 330 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3450, 3451
F: 215-686-2013
james.kenney@phila.gov


District City Councilmembers

These members are each elected by and represent their councilmatic district.

To see who represents you, visit our Online Guide.

District 1:
Mark Squilla (D)
Room 332 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3458, 3459 F: 215-686-1931
mark.squilla@phila.gov

District 2:
Kenyatta Johnson (D)
Room 580 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3412, 3413F:215-686-1932

kenyatta.johnson@phila.gov


District 3:
Jannie L. Blackwell (D)
Room 408 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3418, 3419
F: 215-686-1933

jannie.l.blackwell@phila.gov


District 4:
Curtis Jones, Jr. (D)
Room 404 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3416, 3417
F: 215-686-1934
curtis.jones.jr@phila.gov


District 5:
Darrell L. Clarke (D)
Room 313 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3442, 3443
F: 215-686-1901
darrell.clarke@phila.gov


District 6:
Bob Henon (D)
Room 484 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3444, 3445
F: 215-686-1935



District 7:
Maria Quinones Sanchez (D)
Room 592 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3448, 3449
F: 215-686-1936
maria.q.sanchez@phila.gov


District 8:
Cindy Bass (D)
Room 594 City Hall, 19107
P: 215-686-3424, 3425
F: 215-686-1937


District 9:
Marian B. Tasco(D)
Room 577 City Hall, 19107
686-3454, 3455; fax: 686-1938

marian.tasco@phila.gov


District 10:
Brian J. O'Neill (R)
Room 562 City Hall, 19107
686-3422, 3423; fax: 686-1939
brian.o'neill@phila.gov



Back to top